Including DART as a dependent library

Hey there,

I am very new to CMake and package-based projects in general. I’ve been able to install DART from source previously and run the tutorials just fine, but now I would like to try to use DART as a library in a separate project. I understand that I should be able to use CMake to include DART to do this, but haven’t found out how this would work. If there is an easy example for how to do this, please let me know, otherwise I’ll share what I’ve tried and that can perhaps show where I’m going wrong.

So far I’ve followed the instructions to install DART with Ubuntu packages and created a simple directory external to DART. This directory just contains a build directory, a CMakeLists.txt file, and a main.cpp that has the contents of the finished pendulum tutorial in it. The CMakeLists.txt file that I have so far is:

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.5.1)
project(mpc-project)

set(CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR ON)
set(CMAKE_AUTOMOC ON)

set (CMAKE_CXX_STANDARD 11)
set(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "-g -Wall")

find_package(DART 6.6.0 REQUIRED COMPONENTS utils-urdf gui CONFIG)
find_package(Qt5Core)

add_executable(${PROJECT_NAME} "main.cpp")

target_link_libraries(${PROJECT_NAME} PUBLIC dart dart-utils-urdf dart-gui Qt5::Core)

This is my best guess from my extremely limited knowledge of CMake and some of the previously asked questions on this forum. When I run make I get a whole wall of errors with things like:

/usr/include/boost/math/constants/constants.hpp: In static member function ‘static constexpr T boost::math::constants::detail::constant_twothirds<T>::get(const mpl_::int_<5>&)’:
/usr/include/boost/math/constants/constants.hpp:279:3: error: unable to find numeric literal operator ‘operator""Q’
   BOOST_DEFINE_MATH_CONSTANT(twothirds, 6.666666666666666666666666666666666666e-01, "6.6666666666666666666666666666
   ^